Remote TA


Helpful Links


Contacts for Support

Carrie Brennan, Head of School
carrie.brennan@thet.net

Siobhan Lopez, Dean of Students
siobhan.lopez@thet.net

Deb Sanders-Dame, Director of Special Education
deb.sanders-dame@thet.net

Mark Pichette, School Counselor (Students L-Z)
mark.pichette@thet.net

Rebecca Walter, School Counselor (Students A-K)
rebecca.walter@thet.net

Marisa Cotilletta, IT Help Desk Technician
marisa.cotilletta@thet.net

Kate Owen, Librarian
kate.owen@thet.net

 

Remote Learning at Thetford Academy

On Wednesday, March 18, Thetford Academy closed normal operations of its Academy Road campus and transitioned all teaching and learning to a remote environment per Vermont Governor Phil Scott’s orders in response to the COVID-19 public health crisis. On March 26, Governor Scott extended the school dismissal period through June. Thetford Academy will therefore be using a remote learning approach for the remainder of the 2019-2020 school year.

This new section of our website is designed to be a one-stop location for parents and the community to link to updates and resources for remote learning at TA. In addition to this main landing page, there are 6 subpages to explore: TA Virtual Library, Arts & Technology Activities, Social-Emotional Learning Resources, Student Work Photo Gallery, #TAtogether Weekly Challenge, and Celebrating the Class of 2020!

Read TA’s Remote Learning Plan.

√ First published on March 18 and revised on April 5, this document provides an overview of our school’s approach to remote learning during school dismissal.

√ We also created a document explaining the Google Suite of applications designed to help those new to the technology: Remote TA: A How-To Guide for Parents & Guardians.


School Announcements