Thetford Academy, an independent school with a public mission, is governed by a Board of Trustees. The Board consists of no more than twenty-one members, including an Alumni Representative designated by the Thetford Academy Alumni Association (TAAA), and three Town Representatives from our Partnership towns of Thetford and Strafford, Vermont, and Lyme, New Hampshire.

The Board of Trustees is a self-electing board, with most trustees serving one or more four year terms. The Alumni Representative and Town Representatives (nominated by the designating towns) are elected for one year terms.

Responsibilities of Individual Trustees

Trustees are expected to:

  • Have a strong interest in the welfare of Thetford Academy and become informed about the Academy's mission, policies, organizational structure, services, and finances.
  • Support the mission and policies of Thetford Academy in interactions with the public and the members, and contribute to the best of their abilities financially and through their expertise, time, and services.
  • Attend Board meetings.
  • Serve on at least one Trustee Committee and develop in-depth knowledge of the areas of responsibility of that committee.

Thetford Academy's Trustees 2015-2016

Cameron Cudhea - President
North Thetford
Hilary Linehan - Strafford Representative - Strafford
Kate Hesser - Vice President
East Thetford
Curtis Richardson
Thetford Center
Tom Yurkosky - Lyme Representative- Treasurer
Donna Steinberg
North Thetford
Peter Boyd - Clerk/Alumni Representative
East Thetford
Jonathan A Stableford
Shannon Darrah - Thetford Representative
East Thetford
Andy Welch
Thetford Center
Bob Bauer
South Strafford
Carrie Wells
Thetford Center
Giovanni Bosco
Thetford Center
Bill Weyrick
Ann Bumpus

Robert Christensen
Thetford VT

Zoe Hack Keller
Jim Wilson
Suzanna Liepman

Lindsey Klecan

Therese Linehan


Board of Trustees Meeting Dates 2015-2016

All Board of Trustees meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. in the Thetford Academy Library.

Meetings are open to the public.

  • August 20
  • September 10
  • October 8
  • November 12
  • December 10
  • January 12
  • February 11
  • March 10
  • April 14
  • May 19
  • June 23